High-quality preschool located in Niles is currently looking for a Bus Driver.
Must love working with children and communicate effectively.
Must be fully vaccinated for COVID-19 or have an approved accommodation on file. Pre-employment requirements include a DOT physical, TB test, drug screen and fingerprinting.
Tri-County Head Start was selected as one of the Best and Brightest Companies to Work for in the Nation in 2020, and one of the 2021 Moody Market Best Places to Work in Southwest Michigan for their commitment to employee engagement, feedback, and wellness.
Our Mission: To be a vibrant and progressive educational agency supporting the development of children 0-5 years of age while promoting healthy family functioning for Head Start children and families in Berrien, Cass, and Van Buren counties.
Benefits: We offer a chance to enroll in Medical, Dental, Vision, & Life Insurance, 401(k) with employer contribution, and assistance in furthering your education.
Other benefits include paid time off, paid holidays and breaks, paid weather days, and an Employee Assistance Program.
Our wellness committee is dedicated to providing resources that enhance your life outside of work.
Position Summary: Assures that the highest possible safety standards are followed while transporting authorized passengers in compliance with Head Start policies and procedures, Performance Standards, Licensing Rules for Child Care Centers and the State of Michigan Pupil Transportation Act.
TCHS provides equal employment opportunities to all employees and applicants for employment and prohibits discrimination and harassment of any type without regard to race, color, religion, age, sex, national origin, disability status, genetics, protected veteran status, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or any other characteristic protected by federal, state or local laws.
Job Type: Full-Time, Program-Year (August-May)
Starting Pay: $13.32/hr
Education Requirement: HS Diploma/GED
-Commercial Driver’s License with PS endorsements needed.
-Must have a personal driving record with not more than 6 active points as determined by the Secretary of State.
- Must be at least 18 years of age per licensing regulations